Monthly podcast: Nueva Forma Listening Pleasures

Monthly podcast: Nueva Forma Listening Pleasures

Our third enhanced podcast is a nod to the new year, new artists, and innovations. This episode contains a careful blend of melancholy, delicate glitch, and danceable beats — curated by yours truly.

We also have the pleasure of welcoming two new artists to our label: Jimmy Batista, a New Yorker producing under the guise iameb 57, and Michael Louzao & Tim Williams, the PDX locals behind Hello Square. We’ve got two iameb tracks on the podcast, one being an original track from a forthcoming EP release, and the other a dope remix of Ke$ha’s Tik Tok. Hello Square makes a big debut with their electro-infused pop song, Writing on the Wall. And White Car, nearing completion of his soon-to-be released album Closing the Doors of Perception, shares a fresh track with us called Rico.

To top things off, we’ve got another awesome unreleased track by Reii, a remix of Lloyd’s Get It Shawty by Masmöd (as well as his track Asphalt from Axiom), a newly-surfaced remix of the Slants’ Kokoro by Pinscape, and finally, a remix of Graintable’s Lost Frost by Gouseion from the Run Riot crew. This third installment of Listening Pleasures is sure to get your ass in gear, so be sure to subscribe to our podcast if you haven’t already. We’ll be churning out more of these each month along with some fresh new releases along the way.

No. Track Title Artist
01 Introduction Nueva Forma
02 Get It Shawty (Masmöd Remix) Lloyd
03 Last Taste iameb 57
04 Rico White Car
05 Lost Frost (Gouseion Remix) Graintable
06 Asphalt Masmöd
07 Hot Shit with Domingo Hamm Nueva Forma
08 Tik Tok (iameb 57 Remix) Ke$ha
09 I Got A Man Lactactious
10 Hospital Song Reii
11 Writing on the Wall Hello Square
12 Kokoro (Pinscape Remix) The Slants
13 The Miracle of Electronics Nueva Forma

Subscribe to our podcast
Podcast: Download (53.9MB) 46:40

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,